Almstedt, Martin
heute: 10
gestern: 18
diese Woche: 50
letzte Woche: 147
dieser Monat: 600
letzter Monat: 702
Total: 37487

United States 21.5%United StatesUnited Kingdom 3.8%United KingdomFrance 2.9%FranceBrazil 1.1%BrazilPortugal 0.4%PortugalSerbia 0.4%Serbia
Germany 16.7%GermanyNetherlands 3.5%NetherlandsSpain 2.4%SpainBelgium 1.1%BelgiumNorway 0.4%NorwayUkraine 0.4%Ukraine
China 7%ChinaRepublic Of Korea 3.5%Republic Of KoreaSwitzerland 2%SwitzerlandPoland 0.8%PolandCzech Republic 0.4%Czech RepublicArgentina 0.4%Argentina
Italy 6.1%ItalyCanada 3.3%CanadaSlovakia 1.7%SlovakiaMexico 0.7%MexicoTurkey 0.4%TurkeyRussian Federation 0.4%Russian Federation
Japan 5.2%JapanAustria 2.9%AustriaRomania 1.4%RomaniaHungary 0.5%HungaryIslamic Republic Of Iran 0.4%Islamic Republic Of IranSweden 0.4%Sweden
recent visitor statistic


User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

Martin Aike Almstedt:

 Pianosonata Nr.1 "Where are y..."

Martin Almstedt’s comments about his 1st Sonata, dedicated to the memory of a person of great importance to him:
1) Congestion, Break-Up, Flow, Break-Through could be markings for the first movement.
2) In the second movement the form fades away in places and then becomes more or less open.  The music has an effect of resignation.
3) Percussive sections that resolve into finer melodic lines, which, in turn, develop further and strongly bunch, giving rise to a sense of fury and despair in the third movement.
4) The fourth movement develops what was already laid out in the second movement.  Hopelessness, relinquishment, but also some acceptance crystallize from its form, which is once again open in places.
5) In the last movement, the form breaks up dramatically again and again.  Despair culminates here, but so, too, the intimation of great peace.

(with kind permission by the composer streamed from )

Add comment

Security code